Click to enlarge

VISIONS OF DEATH Richard Matheson SIGNED/LIMITED Poe scripts

VISIONS OF DEATH: RICHARD MATHESON'S EDGAR ALLAN POE SCRIPTS edited by Laurence French. Colorado Springs, CO; Gauntlet Press; 2007. 1st edition hardcover.

Visions of Death: Richard Matheson's Edgar Allan Poe Scripts contains two scripts Richard Matheson wrote for Roger Corman based on Edgar Allan Poe's short stories "The Fall of the House of Usher" and "The Pit and the Pendulum." These are Matheson's original scripts for the films and NOT transcription from the studio, so there are differences between the Matheson scripts and film that the reader will enjoy. Roger Corman and Joe Dante will be contributions.

Part One: THE FALL OF THE HOUSE OF USHER.

Introduction by Roger Corman,

Preface by Lawrence French,

"The House is the Monster!": The Making of HOUSE OF USHER by Lawrence French (Including comments from Richard Matheson, Vincent Price, Roger Corman, Sam Arkoff and others). House of Usher: The Shooting script by Richard Matheson

House of Usher: Complete Cast and Credits.

Part Two: THE PIT AND THE PENDULUM.

"The House of the Dead": The Making of The Pit And The Pendulum by Lawrence French (Including comments from Richard Matheson, Vincent Price, Roger Corman, Sam Arkoff and others).

The Pit And The Pendulum:The Shooting script by Richard Matheson The Pit And The Pendulum: Complete Cast and Credits

Part Three:

RICHARD MATHESON Interview by Lawrence French.

Afterword by Joe Dante.

Appendix A: AIP’s original press notes for THE HOUSE OF USHER.

Appendix B: AIP’s original press notes for PIT AND THE PENDULUM.

Bibliography "VISIONS OF DEATH is a must have book for fans of Matheson, Roger Corman, Vincent Price, Edgar Allan Poe, and horror films in general. The book is a treasure trove of delights…Gauntlet Press may be a small press but they have produced this book in a big way." -- Zacherley's Book Recommendations.

"I've been reading Matheson since I was thirteen or fourteen. His work stays not only fresh for me but even more impressive and imposing as the years roll on. It's a particular thrill to read two of the Poe scripts that showed even the fine folks at Hammer how it all should be done." -- Ed Gorman, Bookgasm.

Fine in fine dj. Issued in a SIGNED/LIMITED hardcover edition of 500 copies, SIGNED BY MATHESON ONLY.

CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE.


gap41$65.00